threaded

Ahem, ahem… Hi.

Since this is my first post, I thought I’d make it an introduction of sorts. So… ‘ello there. I am so excited for this blog. I pretty much adore Heather and Crystal and the tangle of faith and writing. It’s one of my very favorite topics–probably because I still have so many questions about the whole thaing.  I’m still wrestling with how to write honestly and follow Christ honestly and a whole-lot-of-other-stuff honestly.

But I think this blog is a good step. I hope to treat you, dear reader, with respect by writing from the deep places instead of the safe places. It’s a little daunting for me, not going to lie. I place high value on being nice, polite, and generally put together. Conversely, I’m drawn to stories with characters that are anything but. There is a deep part of me that longs to admit the messiness of life and my place in that mess. I hope to do that here… with the fabulous and incomparable Heather and Crystal Lou.

These girls inspire me like few do. We meet once a month at Starbucks and at the end of our sessions I am basically ecstatic about life. Probably because I’ve ingested an entire chai latte. Definitely because I’ve talked to two of the most courageous women I know. So, I pray this blog would be an extension of the conversations that happen around our table. Let the conversing begin!

…Meet the author Sammie Bennett on the About Us page!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Ahem, ahem… Hi.

  1. Can’t wait to hear more from you girls…

  2. Lorraine Reep on said:

    Looklng forward to all following – and discovering along the way. Much love to you all.

Leave a Reply

