threaded

resurrection

heatherResurrection from the dead isn’t just something I think about once a year, it’s something I am intensely grateful for day after day.  Resurrection is the reason I am an artist in full pursuit of my call.

I was told from birth that Christ died for me, rose from the dead.  It happened when I was only a thought in God’s mind.  But I think I only believed with half my heart.  Frankly, it felt very far removed from my here and now until I had my own resurrection experience.

For about ten years I was walking around in a state of perpetual deadness.  There are those of you out there who know what I’m talking about.  It’s earthly label is depression, but the depression was symptomatic of many deeper issues, all of which kept me from pursuing God’s intended purpose for me.

But God never gave up on me.

I couldn’t let this Easter or blog post go by without telling you why I’m writing a book, why I have this blog, why I write for Children of the Nations.  I’m writing because God brought me back to life.

I’d love to hear from you!  Do you believe God can change our lives?  Or do you wonder if he’s even paying attention? Do you believe our spiritual lives affect our artistic lives?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “resurrection

  1. sammiebennett on said:

    Incredible, love. And it’s incredibly inspiring to see you come alive!

Leave a Reply

